top of page
Search
  • djintoku

New Livestream This Friday!

New and delicious improvised audiovisual Jams live streamed to your media node




Bringing together hardware and software to create a fully improvised audio-visual experience


“Absolutely Magical... utterly mesmerising”

All the music is improvised live using a uniquely integrated selection of hardware to create a uniquely Djintoku sound. I usually approach these jams without any particular idea of how I want the music to turn out, rather following a sound or a feeling to its evolution.


Immersive, Reactive Visuals


All the elements of the visuals are creative live alongside the music and are affected differently by each of the hardware instruments in our setup. I use a combination of #Ableton Live to track the audio instruments and #Zwobot for jitter.mod programming a live feed from a webcam in Max for Live to create truly reactive visuals that perfectly reflect the music.


I usually spend a few hours before each live stream or performance setting up a unique feel for the visuals so that each set is new and reflects my mood at the time. I also keep certain templates ready which I have painstakingly constructed in such a way that they will generate truly evolving vistas which reflect the music perfectly


I will be sharing more about my setup and workflow on my #patreon page, where I explore my methods and madness in greater depth.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page